Key Dates for Candidates

Tuesday, March 13 - Last day to meet 6-month BC residency requirement for candidates submitting nominations on September 14

Wednesday, June 27 - Candidate Information Meeting

Tuesday, September 4 - Nomination Period starts

Wednesday, September 5 - Candidate Information Meeting

Friday, September 14 - Nomination Period ends

Friday, September 21 - Last day to withdraw as a candidate

Saturday, September 22 - Election campaign period starts

Saturday, September 29 (1:30 p.m.) - All-Candidates Meeting: Bowen Island

Wednesday, October 3 (7 p.m.) - All-Candidates Meeting (position of councillor)

Tuesday, October 9 (7 p.m.) - All-Candidates Meeting (position of mayor)

Wednesday, October 10 (7 p.m.) - All-Candidates Meeting (position of school trustee)

Saturday, October 13 (2 p.m.) - Vote Smart – Lightning Rounds with the Candidates

Monday, October 15 (6:30 p.m.) - All-Candidates Meeting (An Evening of Dialogue About Sport)

Wednesday, October 17 (1 p.m.) - All-Candidates Meeting

Wednesday, October 17 (6 p.m.) - All-Candidates Meeting (RSVP required)

Saturday, October 20 - General voting day and declaration of unofficial results

Wednesday, October 24 - Declaration of official results

Friday, January 18, 2019 - Deadline to file campaign financing disclosure statements to Elections BC